Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

LETS THIS BE A LEESON TO YOU!

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

LETS THIS BE A LEESON TO YOU!

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2007, 01:56 AM
natorato

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LETS THIS BE A LEESON TO YOU!

THIS IS A WARNING TO NOVICE FLYER'S WANTING TO BUY A SCALE, AILERON OR ANY OTHER NON BEGGINER TRAINER.
A long read but it should be helpful when trying to pick a first plane.
I am here to tell you my story.

I am brand new to the hobby of rc flight. At first I watched alot of videos and played a bit of the real flight demo on my keyboard.

Eventually I wanted to buy my first plane. Having played the sim and watched all the videos I was starting to think oh this should not be hard to get the hang of.

I decided to go against the advice of everyone and get a plane with ailerons. The parkzone fw-190. BIG MISTAKE

I put the plane together but had to wait till the next day to fly it. The sun had already set.

I got up bright and early the next day to fly it I was super excited. I took my dad along for the ride. Plus I need some help launching it.

Well the launch failed the first and second time but worked the third.
My plane was off.... At at a much higher speed then I had expected it, boy could that thing climb.
All of a sudden I got very afraid of having this plane fly away on me or go to high so i decided to level it out and turn it. It was actually still fairly low maybe the size of a 4 level condo.

I gently turned it left and it looked awesome against the blue sky like a real plane.