Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Honeybee King v2 tuner shop

Community
Search
Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

Honeybee King v2 tuner shop

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2008, 07:37 PM
DumbDawg
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Honeybee King v2 tuner shop

I asked over on RC world and didn't get a reply so maybe here.

I'm a noob to RC and helo's so I'm try'n to ask before I get into to much trouble. I KNOW that 'accidents' are an inevitable part of flying.

I'm going to stay with the wooden main blades as I can see smack'n them a few times and have to replace'm. My first question is this... Should I upgrade the broken bits from plastic or stick to the plastic until I'm not really breaking them anymore. Then go to cnc after??

I am upgrading the motor ans esc right away as it died already almost out of the box. So I have on order 2 different motor... 1 to use and a backup. I have a 3900 and a 4200kv motors and 30A esc(programmable) coming. Someone suggested putting a 15A mini fuse inline power to the esc to spare the esc from ever being cooked... Good idea maybe someone here can say otherwise and why not??

I also am looking at two other upgrades and want to know whether they will work or not. One is a 72mhz, Corona 6ch dual conversion receiver, RD62011.... will this work and is it a simple re&re. Comes with an RX crystal.

The other is an Orange Futaba GY401 gyro or a Black Futaba GY401(settings on top of gyro) Gyro. Will these simple pop onto the bird, plug'm in and go like stank or some mods necessary or straight up not at all???

Thats all I want for christmas.... that and another bird... a gasser... vroom vroom vrrooomm
Old 03-13-2008, 09:00 PM
lohchief

ORIGINAL: canniscam

Swash Plate Leveler: It was made for the Trex 450, but it should work for the HBK2.