Community
Search
Notices
Foamies! - RC Electric Foam Aircraft Discuss rc foamie electrics here (i.e. Zagi, Tazz, ProJeti, wingo)

Multiplex Easy Star

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2004, 09:29 AM
tseavert

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Multiplex Easy Star

Guys,

I got a MultiPlex Easy Star last week. I am really happy with this plane as I am just a beginner. I bought a GP Yard Stick (What a piece of crap) for my first plane and was very disappointed with it. OK back to the Easy Star, this is one tough foam aircraft. I can certainly recommend this plane to anyone starting out and looking for a durable plane. My first flight session resulted in a couple of hard impacts with no damage to the airplane. By my second afternoon of flying, I had greatly improved my flying ability, no crashes just some rough landings. Now the caponpy ejects very easily, so even under rough landings, the canopy pops off.

If anyone else has this plane, please post your experiences, tips, mods, I would like to read about them.

Later,
Tom
Old 05-16-2004, 04:20 PM
3dandpatternflyer

Default RE: Multiplex Easy Star

I bought a GP Yard Stick (What a piece of crap) for my first plane and was very disappointed with it.
I thought this plane was GREAT!! Flew very, very good!
Old 05-19-2004, 06:13 PM
Mikerjf

Best electric trainer on the market. If you want info on it do a search here, or go to ezonemag, there's a 6 part post on it (around 3000 posts) with about every mod you can imagine. Have fun.

Mike
Old 06-01-2004, 06:48 AM
Tosh