Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Futaba

Compatibility

Old 04-09-2019, 10:05 AM
  #1  
schinus
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Villages, FL
Posts: 80
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Compatibility

I have been using my 12FG radio for about 10 years with R6014HS receiver. The receiver recently failed and is not repairable. I want to buy the 7014 receiver but is it compatible with 12FG and my S9157 servos?
Thanks, you guys have been a great help to me over the years. Tom
Old 04-09-2019, 04:25 PM
  #2  
schinus
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Villages, FL
Posts: 80
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Sorry.....there is the 2.4 module on the transmitter. I understand the 7014Rx has 8 servo ports that can be used for non SBus operation. Are there two other ports for battery input separate from the 8 ports for servos? I need 7 ports for servos, 1 for ignition kill and 2 for batteries. At some point I'll go with the SBus feature but not yet ready to replace all my S9157 servos with those that are SBus compatible.
thanks for your help
Old 04-09-2019, 08:00 PM
  #3  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,246
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

Reminder: This is a vendor support forum, please refrain from posting unless you have a question.

Now, to the question. The R7104SB RX is fully compatible with the 12FG. It does both FASSTest (telemetry) and FAAST (non-telemetry)

The 12FG does FASST and will work with the R7104SB. Your servos will work fine with it. You will have 14 ports, 12 fully proportional and 2 DG ports. Plus S.Bus.

R7014SB.pdf
Old 04-16-2019, 04:23 PM
  #4  
schinus
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Villages, FL
Posts: 80
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Well I just got the new 7014SB receiver and although the blinking red light indicates the mode is FASST the blinking green light indicates that it is receiving signals but the ID is unmatched and I cannot match it to my FG 12 radio with the TM-14 module. Please don't tell me the R7014SB is not compatible with the TM-14 module.
Thanks, Tom
Old 04-17-2019, 06:17 AM
  #5  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,246
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

Are you in Multi-FASST mode on the TX?
Are you certain the RX is in FASST mode? When you say it blinks red, when is it doing so?
And if all else fails, re-do setting FASST (transmitter off) and re-link in Multi-FASST (TX on)
Old 04-19-2019, 02:31 PM
  #6  
schinus
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Villages, FL
Posts: 80
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

OK, got it. Near as I can tell I didn't cycle the receiver off after setting the channel mode.
All is good, however, I have two S9177SV servos that are bouncing at any point between the end points. Then an S9157 that oscillates back and forth non stop, in tune with the the LED on 7014 Rx blinking back and forth between red and green.
Old 04-20-2019, 06:16 PM
  #7  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,246
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

Make sure you are not in high speed mode on the RX.
ANd I don'r understand what you mean by the LED "bouncing". You mean flashing red/green??
Old 04-22-2019, 05:28 PM
  #8  
schinus
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Villages, FL
Posts: 80
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bouncing means when I stop moving the stick at some point other than neutral the servo will oscillate two or three times before it stops.
I don't understand why I don't want the Rx in high speed mode.
Old 04-22-2019, 05:38 PM
  #9  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,246
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

High speed mode is intended for extreme 3D heli flying. It is not going to give you anything on an airplane. So first, set to normal mode and see if the servo problem persists.

I am more concerned about the blinking LED you wrote about. A alternating blinking RED/GREEN led indicates a problem with the RX.
Old 05-02-2019, 04:12 PM
  #10  
schinus
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Villages, FL
Posts: 80
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

OK,is well now that I'm paying very close attention to the directions!! Have several successful flights now and am really happy with 16SZ. One problem remains. For the life of me I can't get the timer to come on at about 2% of throttle up. In other words I want it OFF from zero to 2% throttle.
Thanks, Tom
Old 05-02-2019, 06:33 PM
  #11  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,246
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

Glad you got most of it working.
On the timer thing, the lowest I can get is 5% which is a single click.
Go to LINKAGE->TIMER
Start switch + J3 (mode 2)
Then after selecting switch got to ON/OFF (Set)
Tap that
On the right tap REVERSE so the green is on top and red pn bottom
Set throttle stick where you want it, one click is about as small an increment you can do.
Tap ON/OFF to set position.
Old 05-05-2019, 08:20 AM
  #12  
schinus
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Villages, FL
Posts: 80
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Perfect !!!! That was too easy. You've been a big help. Thanks
Old 05-05-2019, 04:49 PM
  #13  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,246
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

Glad it worked for you!!
Old 06-24-2022, 10:33 AM
  #14  
sailr
Senior Member
My Feedback: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Land O Lakes, FL
Posts: 297
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

I have a T10CHP with the TM-10 FASST module. Will it also work with FASSTEST receivers? The only choices in the parameters menu is 10ch or 7ch.
Old 06-25-2022, 06:51 AM
  #15  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,246
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by sailr View Post
I have a T10CHP with the TM-10 FASST module. Will it also work with FASSTEST receivers? The only choices in the parameters menu is 10ch or 7ch.
No, it will only work with FASST receivers. Note that several current receivers such as the R7108SB, R7014SB, and R7006SB are capable of both FASSTest (telemetry) and FASST.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.