Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Great Planes/Futaba

12Z Loose Antenna

Old 02-17-2020, 11:53 AM
  #1  
SU29
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Savannah MO
Posts: 308
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 12Z Loose Antenna

I have a 12Z with the TM-14 module. The antenna it self is loose on the two protruding pins that hold it on to the TM-14 module, also, when I set the antenna to point straight out it will fall or drop towards the ground. If I put it to horizontal position (normal position) it wants to drop towards the ground at about a 45 degree angle.

I have not had any operational issues however are there any concerns that you see that would or could affect the signal? If so, can this be fixed?

Thanks

Jeff
Old 02-17-2020, 04:06 PM
  #2  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 666
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

If it is just the plastic housing it will not affect the signal. If the antenna itself is not OK or the module is loose in the TX back then that is a problem.
Old 02-19-2020, 10:34 AM
  #3  
SU29
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Savannah MO
Posts: 308
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill, thanks for your reply.

It's loose where the antenna is attached to the module by way of the holes in the base of the antenna over the pins on the module. The module is not loose nor does the antennal have any physical damage.

Jeff
Old 02-28-2020, 08:57 AM
  #4  
SU29
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Savannah MO
Posts: 308
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Bill,

Per my last post, do you see any issue with the antenna being loose on the pins that hold it to the module?

Thanks
Old 02-28-2020, 09:33 PM
  #5  
FUTABA-RC
 
FUTABA-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 666
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Sorry. Yes. The connections need to be snug. Loose connections can cause intermittent signal loss.
Old 03-01-2020, 04:45 PM
  #6  
SU29
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Savannah MO
Posts: 308
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Bill.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.