Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Brison engine ignition problems.

Old 03-22-2011, 06:33 PM
corry

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brison engine ignition problems.

I have a 3.2 Brison engine which runs great for the first flight, then begins to lose power and runs rough. I have a cimmaster ignition unit and I believe it needs to be overhauled. Who services these ignition units ? Thanks, Jim
Old 03-22-2011, 06:47 PM
w8ye
My Feedback: (16)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Brison engine ignition problems.

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_38...tm.htm#3834900
Old 03-22-2011, 06:51 PM
w8ye

Cimmaster is the ignition supplied on the brison after Revolution bought them. Brisons have had several different ignitions over the years. Mine has a CH ignition.

The ignition may be getting hot? They seem to have a higher current draw than the CH or RCEXL ignitions
Old 03-22-2011, 07:26 PM
BadAzzMaxx

If it is the ignition probably be cheaper and better just to replace it with a RCexl ignition.

Milton
Old 03-22-2011, 07:42 PM
All Day Dan
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Corry, Is it the Brison with the mechanical advance? Dan.
Old 03-23-2011, 09:17 AM
corry

Nope, it is fully electronic.
Old 03-23-2011, 10:27 AM
All Day Dan

Corry, All my Brisons have the mechanical advance. Some how I wound up with a CH one that has the electronic advance. I can mail it to you if you want to give it a try and then return it. The RCXLs are also compatible, I think. Dan.
Old 03-23-2011, 12:08 PM
Tired Old Man
My Feedback: (1)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Dan,