Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Gas Engines
Reload this Page >

SPE 26 not sparking and box making noise

Community
Search
Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

SPE 26 not sparking and box making noise

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2013, 09:36 AM
rcpilot51

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SPE 26 not sparking and box making noise

I am New to RC Universe . So Hi to all . I got a SPE 26 . I think the Ignition is out . I have read so were here that others like mine when out but seem like I cant find it so I am posting the problem . Here it goes I bought this engine used low time at a swap meet like I have read a guy on here did . I bought it about 3 or 4 years ago but never used it because I bought a house two years prior and rehabbed the house Now I am just getting done now . Thank GOD and now I am getting back were I left off one of my love building and flying . So I have a Carl Goldburg Ultimate . I was going to put a OS 120 and have one but it realy needs rebuilt so I was looking in the bin for a suited engine and came across the 3W and this SPE 26 . I liked how the SPE 26 fit better than the 3W on that plane . So I started to check it out and see if every thing will work befor I start cutting on the plane to fit it . I under stood that this engine takes 4 to 6 volts to run . I plugged in the ignition with 4 volts spark plug out and grounded to the block and swing the hub back and forth on the pickup . Guess what no spark but a ringing tone from the box . So I got a 2 cell lipo with 7.5 volts chocked it down to 5 volts check the volts 5 volts plugged that in same thing again no spark . The I used the same Lipo with out the choke at 7.5 volt still the same . Just a ringing tone and no spark . I opened the box and looked at the board to see if the board has any burned marks . None anywere in there . I tryed a new spark plug even . NONE . I even stuck my finger in the boot and