Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Need Help Please

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Need Help Please

Old 04-17-2007, 05:14 PM
alias_neo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help Please

Hi there people, I'm new and have come here out of desperation and in need of assistance. I have been aiding my grandad in building a model boat from plans he has. He has managed to make the hull etc of the boat which is absolutely beautiful and it has now come to the electronics of the boat. I am an electronic engineer and hence my aid in this part but I am at the moment totally lost as I have absolutely no past experience in RC. I will provide all details possible and maybe someone could assist.

The parts we have have been all bought individually (on the most part) as birthday/christmas presents for my grandad and so are not all necessarily compatible (all though i deeply hope they are to save having to tell him otherwise).

The parts we have are as follows:

RC Line Digital HBS-60, 8-24 Cell EZ Setup Opto (Controller?)

Futuba ATTACK 2ER - AM27 (Transmitter/Receiver/Servo kit)

Contains: TX: T2ER, RX: R122JE, SX: S3003 x2

The Receiver as mentioned in the kit is a Futuba FP-R122JE AM 2 CHAN

Battery being used is a PS Powersonic, Model PS-640F 6V 4.5Amp Hour. (www.powersonic.co.uk)

Also using 2 x 3-9V DC motors (I can't give you any more details on these as I don't know.)

Here is the setup:

RCLine controller in the middle of all this, it has its on/off switch. Battery connected to the B+ and B- terminals. Link to receiver going to CHAN 2 (Throttle) on the receiver, motor output going to the two 3-9v motors wired in parallel. The servo for rudder control is connected to CHAN 1 (Rudder) and on the receiver the BATT connector is connected to a battery pack with 4 x AA batteries.