Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

New Mini Electric is here the Falcon 3D!!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

New Mini Electric is here the Falcon 3D!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2007, 02:57 PM
shadowr1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Mini Electric is here the Falcon 3D!!

I've been in rc cars for a long time, but I'm new to helis. What does positive / negative pitch and single / duel conversion meen for the tx and rx?
Old 01-02-2007, 05:26 PM
huminski
My Feedback: (23)

Will a walkera 35/36 head work on the falcon? Total assembly, swash, seesaw, head, washout, everything? Looks the same.
Old 01-02-2007, 06:55 PM
bayward

Ajenkins and Gary, thanks for the explanations. I can now see what the extra "points" can do for me. That is, if I actually could fly the Falcon. Thanks again for the time to explain.

Bob
Old 01-02-2007, 07:01 PM
stevennh

ORIGINAL: glgaglros

Is the falcon 3d any better than the blade cp pro? Also, is there something wrong with the radio that comes with this heli? thanks.
Yes it is, much better. The radio is fine, I have never had a glitch or a problem. It feels kind of cheesy, but it works fine.

Why is the Falcon-3d better than the CP Pro? Brushless power stock (nice head speed, solid power). Tail driven tail (no crappy little motor on the tail). Stock HH Gyro (very solid tail control). Twice the all-up weight and quite a bit bigger (much better handling in the wind). All this for only a few more $$$. I have both and never use the Blade CP anymore.

Steve
Old 01-02-2007, 07:29 PM
bilboa