Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Durability, Afordability

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2005, 04:02 AM
Jman44

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Durability, Afordability

Hi I am pretty new to nitro, I just got myself a cheap nitro on road car(works great). However there is something missing in my rc life...Big thrills of jumps, offroading bashing. So I have decided I also want a nitro monster truck. At first I wanted a Tmaxx, then I learned they break parts very often I have heard which can be costly to maintain. So I really want a highly durable strong MT that has parts readily availible at afordable prices. I am mainly thinking of the savage 25 because I have heard it is king of durability. Then I heard about the LST and how it is really strong too. I am leaning toward the savage because it is much cheaper than the LST. I really dont want to spend $600 on a MT(LST), but if it means saving $200 in unbroken parts then it would be worth it. I apreciate any helpful input.
Old 02-16-2005, 05:09 AM
Groundforce-RCU
My Feedback: (20)

Default RE: Durability, Afordability

Dont discount the LST because of price. You know, it comes with a JR XS3 radio (synthesized, meaning no more crystals) 2 high torque servos for steering, 4 speeds (2 low 2 high) + reverse, not to mention the Mach 26 (very powerful engine). With that radio, you can run up to 6 different models too. Sooner or later you will want to upgrade your radio if you want to stay in this hobby..By getting the LST, you not only get the higher end radio, but a great truck, which, out of the box is a great race / bash combination. Only things to get for it would be a secondary gear cover (irratecustoms from ebay is the best so far), failsafe (dynamites is the best IMO), the roll bar from new era (not needed but recommended for head protection) and aluminum differential covers (stock are prone to cracking).