Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

BIG vs. small

Old 02-04-2009, 08:03 PM
kyle 9

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BIG vs. small

Alright since im not old enought to drive, and my LHS is like 45 min away, i probably wont be able to go and race every weekend, I was thinking of getting a rtr truggy like the rc8t-rs or the jamminx2 rtr, but i think it would be pointless to get one a race only a couple weekends.
So i was thinking i probably need a basher, and a good one, But Now every company is making like a bigger m/t and i dont know if i should get a big one like the Savage XL, MGT 8.0, or Losi XXL, or just get the Savage X 4.6, Revo 3.3 (5308), or T-maxx (4908). I want it to be duarable, pretty fast like 40mph and up, easy to work on (since im new to this hobby) and just simply FUN!!!!

This isnt really a VS. Thread, it is just simply a "SIZE" thread, SO WHICH SIZE SHOULD I GET
If you want to give suggestions for which truck to get you can. If you want.
Old 02-04-2009, 08:44 PM
IloveMYxt2

Default RE: BIG vs. small

Either the Savage XL or the LST2.
Old 02-04-2009, 09:06 PM
twomanytoys

If you can afford the Xl or LST2 then go for those. If you are on a budget then go for the Losi Aftershock or Savage X 4.6. I have not read hardly anything bad about the NEW 4908 Maxx and its the same size as the Savage. The Aftershock is the cheapest of the bunch but its darn near bulletproof.
Old 02-04-2009, 10:17 PM
kyle 9

ya i was thinking about getting the savage x 4.6 or the XL, but then on all these posts, everyone keeps saying that the XL has a really bad engine, so i wasnt sure anymore. How is the MGT 8.0, does anyone have that? I would prefer one that not that hard to tune either thanks.
Old 02-04-2009, 10:24 PM
twomanytoys