Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

esc programming

Old 12-05-2010, 12:30 AM
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: corona, CA
Posts: 50
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default esc programming

If you've purchased an esc with out a programming card are you dead in the water, or can these still be programmed? I purchased awhile back not sure where i purchased from. Is there a way to program without the card. Its a 30 amp for450 heli. I don't know the brand can't read label. Can it be programmed thru the DX6 without card? Thank You, Mike Scott, [email protected]
Old 12-05-2010, 11:13 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: houston, TX
Posts: 165
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: esc programming

i would look online for a manual for your esc. most esc's will work at whatever default they are set at. I have several planes that I have never programed.
Old 12-05-2010, 07:10 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Cleared2Engage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 602
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: esc programming

If it's flying fine then I wouldn't even touch it. If you're having trouble with it, post a picture maybe there is someone here who could identify it. Then that'll get you on your way to searching for a manual online.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.