Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

keep the heli low or high?

Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

keep the heli low or high?

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2007, 11:18 AM
matador_24

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default keep the heli low or high?

Hi guys, I would like to know about your opinions of the altitude where I should keep the heli flying. I am a newbie, I can control the heli very well, FF, nose in, but, I have realized that when I crash it's because I am flying low, a bit of lost control, I try to land but most of the times it doesn't work (specially when it's on grass) and I finish up crashing. I was just thinking if instead trying to land, is it better to lift up higher and try to recover the control again?????? What do you do when you feel you loose control?????
I read in a forum long time ago that "altitude is our friend", what is true in that????? For me, personally I am afraid of going too high because I just think that a crash since that altitude (let's say 15mts) will finish up my heli, that is why I keep it low, maybe 5mts high, but last time I crashed, it was very low and it was seriously damaged, is there a big difference between flying high or low??? what do you prefer? Thanks.
Old 10-23-2007, 11:30 AM
W4RCF

Default RE: keep the heli low or high?