Notices
Weatronic Support Forum Go here to get help with your Weatronic products.

Weatronic Telemetry Protocol API

Old 09-07-2014, 08:43 AM
hcc23

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Weatronic Telemetry Protocol API

As this is my first post:
A big HELLO to the R/C Univerese in general and the Weatronics users in here in particular!

(If you don't care about my background skip the next sections and simply read my question at the bottom...)

I am looking forward to some hopefully productive exchange of ideas and information with all of you, especially since I am a total newbie to anything R/C flying and went in to this new hobby of mine with a little to much breadth and to little depth...
I started of wanting to scratch build a multicopter, paused that, switched to planes (as those--clearly--should be easier ), elected to start an autonomous conversion of a Guilllows C172 (mind you I have never build an aircraft before), got frustrated over all the power/weight concerns, paused that, and started to look into R/F equipment...
Knowing that R/F is as close to voddoo magic as an educated EE can allow, I opted to make this the one thing I wanted to keep COTS and simply by "the best" that is out there... and as you might have guessed, I decided that--for me at least, and only based on spec sheet reading--Weatronic will be the best. (Ok, I also am a little biased as I am German, too.). Anyways, not having enough toy money to go all in I elected to combine a DV4 with a--don't judge me--Turnigy 9XR (why spend money on gimbals now if I can buy a BAT 60 later?).
That has been working out fairly well so far and actually is the first R/C project I actually finished (see http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:454290).
With that said, working my way back out again, it is now time to finish that Guillows C172 conversion...