Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Fueling a plane

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Fueling a plane

Old 07-16-2017, 08:20 AM
Deadlyscars

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fueling a plane

Today I bought a used hobbico superstar aircraft. I'm looking for a simple way to fill the tank just so I can test the engine before I do anything to it. I know the motor will need a little tlc which is fine but I want to get a little fuel in it to see if I can get it to run. I do not have a pump yet or anything. I am new to planes but want to make sure this motor runs before I spend any money into it. Really it just needs a radio and a pump obviously but I think I might upgrade the receiver to a 2.4gh. Anyways... Any suggestions would be appreciated!
Old 07-16-2017, 08:36 AM
AA5BY

Originally Posted by Deadlyscars View Post
Today I bought a used hobbico superstar aircraft. I'm looking for a simple way to fill the tank just so I can test the engine before I do anything to it. I know the motor will need a little tlc which is fine but I want to get a little fuel in it to see if I can get it to run. I do not have a pump yet or anything. I am new to planes but want to make sure this motor runs before I spend any money into it. Really it just needs a radio and a pump obviously but I think I might upgrade the receiver to a 2.4gh. Anyways... Any suggestions would be appreciated!
Lacking a pump of any kind, a tank can still be filled using gravity or a syringe. A very small kitchen funnel or small recycled glue bottle can be used for gravity filling. You would do so by connecting to the line that goes to the carb while leaving the other line open.
Old 07-16-2017, 08:44 AM
mgnostic

Received 19 Likes on 18 Posts