Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Blade CP vs 400 & T-rex: Basic Info Please

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade CP vs 400 & T-rex: Basic Info Please

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2007, 08:22 PM
Wolfpackin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade CP vs 400 & T-rex: Basic Info Please

OK, maybe it's that time...for me.

I've learned a lot about the CX2 over the past several months but it may be time for me to upgrade (to an outdoor heli).
I just learned that there is a local club that meets once a week to fly fixed wing planes and helicopters outside. I spoke to a guy flying a T-rex and he gave me the low down on the club.

So, I love my CX2 but obviously I won't be able to keep up, especially outside, with the club.

I am a newbie again.

I'd like to know the main differences between the Blade CP and 400.
Also, which Blade helicopter is most like the T-rex ?

Please keep in mind I know nothing about single rotor helicopters.

Thanks.
Old 10-19-2007, 08:25 PM
stump3r

Default RE: Blade CP vs 400 & T-rex: Basic Info Please

I'm going to chime in on this one as well....What Wolf said. Looking to make the move to a single rotor....but which machine too many to choose from!
Old 10-19-2007, 08:27 PM
Sinist3rMinist3r

2 things. 1st.. I have to say. The most heli like the trex is the trex. Cant get much simpler then that.

2ndh thing. I to have decided I want to start looking for something bigger. Right now I dont want to do 3d. Just normal flight. I do however want to get into scale stuff. I have seen people use the trex 450 and the 600. But I dont know which is better. Also what about HDX450se V3? I hear that is almost just like the trex but no carbon fiber frame which supposedly creates static elec. and can fry your electronics. So Im in the same boat as you. Glad you posted it first.