Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

what type of glue

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

what type of glue

Old 12-25-2004, 10:54 AM
jlobster88
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what type of glue

I am just getting into flying and already have a trainer but, a man which i know gave me a Great Planes Super Kaos 60 kit. I am wondering what type glue is good to use besides CA glue? Should I use wood glue, or would elmers glue work?, also if there are any more tricks about gluing, I would greatly appreshiate it.
Old 12-25-2004, 11:07 AM
sportyxls

Default RE: what type of glue

hello i am far from being a expert but if i would use ca glue and epoxy were it recomends is (landing gear mounting, firewall mounting and tail section propbable) except if you are gluing foam bacause a lot of ca glue will melt foam. good luck and happy flying
Old 12-25-2004, 12:13 PM
jlobster88
My Feedback: (1)

Thank you for the information. The kit is from 1990 so the instructions arn't the best, so all it says is glue, it doesn't specify what type.
Old 12-25-2004, 01:05 PM
Safebet
My Feedback: (12)

Before you start, go to this website and read thoroughly. http://airfieldmodels.com.

It will be the bedst time you ever spent. This man is a master builder.
Old 12-25-2004, 02:55 PM
Rodney

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts