Community
Search
Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

AFP - G2 Comparison

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2004, 11:14 PM
cfossa
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AFP - G2 Comparison

Hi Guys,

Just placed an order for AFP this evening. I've been using G2 for a couple of years, and I'm very happy with it. But, all the buzz over AFP on this forum has me intrigued

I'll be sure to post a comparison of the two once I've got enough time on AFP to make an honest assessment.

Plan to use it with the G2 controller, as opposed to one of my Tx's.

Carl
Old 08-26-2004, 08:50 PM
cfossa

Default RE: AFP On Order

Hi Guys!

AFP arrived today. Installation of the main program, expansion pack 1, and the downloaded patch were very straight forward. I am using an "old" gameport version of the RealFlight controller. I ran the calibration routine, and it works fine.

Getting up and running was very easy! I will keep you posted with a G2-AFP comparison as I get time on AFP.

Got to go

Carl
Old 08-29-2004, 08:20 AM
cfossa

Default RE: AFP - G2 comparison

Hi Guys,

I've had AFP for a couple of days now, and wanted to share my initial impressions. I'll start with two disclaimers:

1. I think AFP is an excellent simulation and it is well worth the price. It is clearly better than G2 at 3D flying. Any comments I make about things I don't like in AFP are overshadowed by this.

2. These are my INITIAL impressions. I've got a few years on G2, and only a few days on AFP. I will post updates as I spend more time on AFP.

OK, so here we go.

Flight Model:

3D - Almost immediately it was clear that AFP is better at 3D flying. If you want to learn/practice 3D maneuvers, this is the sim.