Notices
WildHare R/C Support Disscuss WildHare RC products in this forum. Please note, answers may be provided by Tom Fawcett (owner of WildHare RC) or by the general membership.

Wild Hare Electrics

Old 04-10-2011, 06:38 AM
  #201  
rctom
Senior Member
 
rctom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Flower Mound (near Dallas), TX
Posts: 6,189
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

My advice for IMAC type flight was to set it up so that the throws you plan to use are achieved at full servo travel. IF you only need 12 degrees of elevator travel, set it up so that full throw on the servo at high rates gives you 12 degrees. Anything else is wasted.

This gives you maximum servo resolution.

TF
Old 04-10-2011, 07:12 AM
  #202  
rcpilot_971
Senior Member
My Feedback: (50)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rocklin, CA
Posts: 203
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

I have been flying my Edge I have a problem when I fly inverted it wants to roll to the right a little but it flys straight and level right side up Knife edge it wants to pull to the belly hard any ideas how to fix this problem
Old 04-13-2011, 10:28 AM
  #203  
jsallade
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fairland, IN
Posts: 127
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

I don't whom you were asking for sure but in my case, since I only want to fly IMAC "style" manuevers I only have one rate. The dual rate switches on my transmitter for this type plane do nothing. I only use them if I want to test out a higher or lower rate. I set them up temporarily to test out the new rates and once I decide which one to use I set high/med/low rates to be all the same. I do have another airplane or two where I have multiple rates or conditions but for my IMAC style aerobatic planes... one rate... "just enough".

Old 04-18-2011, 07:18 PM
  #204  
skip1320
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Egg Harbor City, NJ
Posts: 774
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

Hey Tom,You have a 56in Edge/slick and power set for 200.00 still,let me know thanks
Old 04-19-2011, 05:42 AM
  #205  
rctom
Senior Member
 
rctom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Flower Mound (near Dallas), TX
Posts: 6,189
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics


ORIGINAL: skip1320

Hey Tom,You have a 56in Edge/slick and power set for 200.00 still,let me know thanks
Sorry, all gone.

Old 04-19-2011, 06:12 AM
  #206  
skip1320
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Egg Harbor City, NJ
Posts: 774
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

No airframes,any on the boat or in future,thanks,Mine is great!
Old 04-19-2011, 06:13 AM
  #207  
JonPa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: hilliard, OH
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

Are you planning on selling any more of the 56 e-edges/slicks?
Old 04-19-2011, 08:40 AM
  #208  
rctom
Senior Member
 
rctom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Flower Mound (near Dallas), TX
Posts: 6,189
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

I still have a few with a bow on the leading edge of the ailerons, would be easy to fix or just ignore, but that's all I have.

I know it was a nice plane but due to problems with the builder (like bowed ailerons) I won't be buying any more of them.

TF
Old 04-19-2011, 08:51 AM
  #209  
JonPa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: hilliard, OH
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

Any more electrics on the way?
Old 04-19-2011, 09:47 AM
  #210  
rctom
Senior Member
 
rctom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Flower Mound (near Dallas), TX
Posts: 6,189
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

ORIGINAL: JonPa

Any more electrics on the way?
I know it was a nice plane but due to problems with the builder (like bowed ailerons) I won't be buying any more of them.


No, there will be no more. What I have is all there will ever be.

TF
Old 04-23-2011, 04:13 PM
  #211  
jt45255
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: cincinnati, OH
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

by chance anyone have a replacment motor recomendation my motor craped out on me i would like to buy one from hobby king or something cheap. thanks for your help
Old 04-25-2011, 12:01 PM
  #212  
Jonathan Ott
Senior Member
My Feedback: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Posts: 577
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

JonPa...check your PMs

Jon
Old 05-03-2011, 06:38 AM
  #213  
JonPa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: hilliard, OH
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

I have flown my edge now about 5 or 6 times and everything has worked well so far. Incredible power! Anyway, on my most recent flight, on the landing I was pulsing the motor to land the plane, and right at the end I heard this loud screeching sound when I pulsed the motor. So it happened at lower throttle and it was accompanied by a loss of power (or it seems the prop was not responding with the noise). People at the field thought it was a slipping collet, but it seemed tight and I could not reproduce it at home in the shop. I decided to increase the esc timing, but am not sure if that is the problem.

Anybody else have this issue or know what causes it?
Old 06-07-2011, 09:21 AM
  #214  
sniperfoote
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: fort smith, NT, CANADA
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

hey guys.
I have a question
I bought the 56inch slick and the 540 edge.
I run a four cell power package with hacker pro motor and esc.
the power setup seems fine but i have a problem with the flight characteristics of the slick. I take off and all is good, nice and smooth go to bank her around and she wants to tuck a wing under. full opposite ailerone to correct. Seemed weird so i got some altitude and banked it again this time with more speed. It turned nice and smooth but as i dont fly constantly full throttle i slowed her down to a moderate landing speed banked her over and once again she tucked a wing and scared the pants off me because i was putting in stick inputs but not much was happening. I resigned my plane to the lawn dart gods but as she spun in i started to get control back and managed to save her. Had to land her twice as fast as i should because i was mortified she would tip on the approach.
servoes are within spec for tourque
centre of balance is 1/2 infront of spar seems good
I dont know about these control throws as i fly a lot of 3d and the more throw you can get the better and its never caused these types of stalls ever. In fact my extreme flight edge 540t has a smidge under 90 degrees on the elevater and it harriers awesome. And i usually setup for full throw and if i need less elevator i put less elevator input into the sticks.
Please help ive had two of these for a long time and im to scared to fly them.
Old 06-07-2011, 10:37 AM
  #215  
rctom
Senior Member
 
rctom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Flower Mound (near Dallas), TX
Posts: 6,189
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

Are your control throws set up as specified in the manual? Or did you just put in as much as you can get.

TF
Old 06-07-2011, 11:21 AM
  #216  
sniperfoote
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: fort smith, NT, CANADA
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

i put as much as i could get. As i us a heli version dx7 unless i slave all the control surfaces to one switch its hard to adjust rates without hitting three switches. I guess i go for full rates and use expo to get rid of twitchiness. Never had a problem before but i cant see why this would be a problem. Sure you can over correct or have two much expo causing soggy control feeling but after a few flights you can tune this out .
Would not putting the elevator struts in cause this problem. Thanks for the quick reply
Old 06-07-2011, 03:21 PM
  #217  
rctom
Senior Member
 
rctom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Flower Mound (near Dallas), TX
Posts: 6,189
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

possibly, but more likely too much control throw is the culprit.
Old 06-07-2011, 05:05 PM
  #218  
sniperfoote
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: fort smith, NT, CANADA
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Wild Hare Electrics

i will give this a try thanks for youre help i will contact with results. Nuthin like readin the manual eh lol

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.