Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Brand new ESC does not work

Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Brand new ESC does not work

Old 01-01-2021, 01:14 AM
jz37

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brand new ESC does not work

Hello everybody, I am new to this but today I have been very frustrated with getting my motor to spin again. A few hours ago, I powered the ESC with my lipo and it made 3 beeps. I could then spin the EDF for about 3 seconds for just stopping, and even though I was pushing the throttle stick up, no response. I tried unplugging and replugging the ESC and no beeps and no response from the transmitter, but, I could plug the ESC BEC cable into the receiver with a separate 6V battery pack (Lipo is not plugged in) and the motor beeps and beeps continuously while the motor twitches, and when I turn on the controller and connect it, it just beeps faster. I still don't get a response from the LIPO battery which is a concern, even though the LiPo reads 20v, Anyway, I was just wondering why the motor spun correctly at first but then died, and how I can fix this.

My ESC: Hobbywing Skywalker 80a UBEC
2860kv - 1850kv Outrunner Motor with 70mm fan duct
LiPo: 6s 4000mah 40c
Transmitter: Turnigy 9x 9ch
Receiver: IA8 (comes with 9x)

All of these products are brand new as I am working on new plane.
Old 01-01-2021, 06:01 AM
scale only 4 me
My Feedback: (158)

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts

Have you tried reversing the throttle function?

Typically the first couple beeps just tell you it's on,, but after you should have heard 6 more beeps to let you know the 6s pack is engaged,, but it won't engage the power until the throttle is in the full off position
Old 01-01-2021, 06:31 AM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 68 Likes on 65 Posts