Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Brushed/Brushless motors, speed controls, gear drives
Reload this Page >

Hacker A30-12L vs Turnigy SK3 3542-1000Kv -Head to Head PERFORMANCE TEST

Community
Search
Notices
Brushed/Brushless motors, speed controls, gear drives Discuss all aspects of brushless motors, brushed motors, speed controls (ESC's), gear drives and propellers in this forum.

Hacker A30-12L vs Turnigy SK3 3542-1000Kv -Head to Head PERFORMANCE TEST

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2013, 05:58 PM
DrMotor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hacker A30-12L vs Turnigy SK3 3542-1000Kv -Head to Head PERFORMANCE TEST

HEAD-TO-HEAD COMPARISON OF:
Hacker A30-12L, 1000Kv
Turnigy 3542-1000Kv (12T)
HYPERION Z3019-12T, 900Kv

WHY AM I MAKING PERFORMANCE TESTS OF THESE BRUSHLESS MOTORS ?
Why am I performing these systematic and rigorous Performance Tests of 150g, "30-size" brushless motors ?
There are a number of reasons:

1. I am a Scientist and a Physician. I have published more than 200 papers in medical research. I really enjoy measuring things properly, and performing proper, precise and reliable tests.

2. There have so far been NO published controlled and precise tests of the Hacker A30-12L motor -certainly ones that I am aware of. -And this is despite the fact that this Hacker A30 motor has been around for at least 8 or 9 years -and maybe longer.
So:This is the FIRST rigorous and methodical (independent) test of the Hacker A30-12L motor that has been performed -or least that has been published.

3. The Turnigy "SK3" motors have been around for about 1 to 2 years now. They are the best quality of all the motors that HobbyKing sell. They seem quite a bit better than the Turnigy"AerodriveXp SK" motors (-the ones with black can and silver end housings) that HobbyKing sold until 1 to 2 years ago.