Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

Old 03-25-2006, 09:13 AM
  #276  
mayhem272
Senior Member
 
mayhem272's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 572
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread


ORIGINAL: LJ4K

Automag,The diffs look harder to get out than they actully are. Mine had more grease on the outside than they did in them. I've had my CRT 2 weeks been working on it ever since. Thinking I should have bought the kit. Hope it's worth all the work once I get to run it.
i finally found that out and im getting a kit so i know how it works and when it breaks i know wat to leave alone and take apart
and im good at building so i want to show it [X(]
i plan to put either a rb ws7-2 xworlds or what ever (a 21 that is a package with a pipe and shirt and hat and stickers for $400)
or a nova 21 type
Old 03-25-2006, 07:05 PM
  #277  
Dirby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: dothan, AL
Posts: 418
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

the fine folks at the track i run? at gave me a new name today.
now they call me sundial.
they use a sundial to time the laps that i run.
Dirby.
Old 03-26-2006, 01:42 PM
  #278  
pcengine
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: n/a, HONG KONG
Posts: 186
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

Just got the kit for the race next month and had spent 8 hours for building and the other 8 hours for touching up. Although it is made of plastic and metal that is same as the other, things are found different from those by Japan. But what I can ask for more at this price that the kit comes together with a tuned pipe
Old 03-26-2006, 06:41 PM
  #279  
ashburg
 
ashburg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West Columbia, SC
Posts: 2,277
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

um, I just did some light bashing with the X1 CRT, came down on the rear end, and bent the whole rear bulhead so far upwards that it bent the rear driveshaft like a pretzel and crushed the "support" beam up against something else (I'm afraid to look). Is there a cure for this flimsy RTR frame out there? I remember seeing a brownish chassis in this thread somewhere, is that a really really ridgid chassis or...what would y'all do?

The savage x got a beating too...busted fuel tank (2nd one) and broken metal steering servo gear. With the fuel tank, I'm thinking I'm going to fashion some inboard mounted tank somehow.
Old 03-26-2006, 07:59 PM
  #280  
crazysavage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 592
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

ORIGINAL: ashburg

um, I just did some light bashing with the X1 CRT, came down on the rear end, and bent the whole rear bulhead so far upwards that it bent the rear driveshaft like a pretzel and crushed the "support" beam up against something else (I'm afraid to look). Is there a cure for this flimsy RTR frame out there? I remember seeing a brownish chassis in this thread somewhere, is that a really really ridgid chassis or...what would y'all do?

The savage x got a beating too...busted fuel tank (2nd one) and broken metal steering servo gear. With the fuel tank, I'm thinking I'm going to fashion some inboard mounted tank somehow.
As for the the CRT, you can get a BCE chassis, but you have to do some searching on truggyracers.com to find him. You can also get the pro chassis off of ebay from people who purchased a BCE chassis for around $40. I have one but I have not decided if I going to sell it. As for the Savage, loosen up your servo saver alittle and take a look at this

http://www.fastlanemachine.com/Publi...6/Default.aspx

you can use the tank and servo mount plate to do a professional mod with out all the work. There extended chassis is the bomb!
Old 03-27-2006, 07:22 AM
  #281  
canucksrc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sudbury, ON, CANADA
Posts: 494
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

Hey Ash,
in the new R/C CarMay 06 Pro Driver Chad Bradley gives out a ton on info on his CRT

You can find a ton of parts for the Jammin here
www.rcracingparts.com

They Also have a this sit listed
http://www.kingheads.com/

The King Headz motor mount looks to be a neat product.

Hope this helps,
Perry
Old 03-30-2006, 06:48 PM
  #282  
FlatStateRacing
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread


ORIGINAL: Dirby

crazysavage.
i would like to get a new radio with a spectrum system in it .
what do you think about the Dx3
would this be a hit or a miss?
thx dirby.

One word Nomadio
Old 04-01-2006, 01:28 PM
  #283  
Horde of Chaos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

in the new R/C CarMay 06 Pro Driver Chad Bradley gives out a ton on info on his CRT
Which magazine was this? I looked in the may issue of rc car action and it doesn't have this?
Old 04-01-2006, 04:39 PM
  #284  
taildraggerdave
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sun Valley, CA
Posts: 960
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

It is in the May 2006 issue of R/C Car magazine.
Not action,or exteme.........
Old 04-02-2006, 08:37 AM
  #285  
Horde of Chaos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

Dang, I can't get that mag here. Anyone wanna share some of the info on bradleys CRT? Is there any special "mods" he has done on his?
Old 04-02-2006, 08:55 AM
  #286  
crazysavage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 592
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

ORIGINAL: Horde of Chaos

Dang, I can't get that mag here. Anyone wanna share some of the info on bradleys CRT? Is there any special "mods" he has done on his?
It's the same information as this
http://www.jamminproducts.com/chadstips.htm

and few other tips. I have to go to the track but I'll check the info and post the missing stuff later.
Old 04-04-2006, 12:31 AM
  #287  
Dirby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: dothan, AL
Posts: 418
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

crazysavage.
I know you are not to fond of the DX3 .
what do you think of the Futaba 3PK with a spectrum modgual and spectrum rec?
thx Dirby.
Old 04-04-2006, 04:22 AM
  #288  
taildraggerdave
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sun Valley, CA
Posts: 960
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

I believe that is the BEST choice. That is exactly what I run. Also, they now offer the HRS version of the Spektrum module that allows you to use (only) digital servos but with even faster response than with regular DSM.
Old 04-04-2006, 05:11 AM
  #289  
crazysavage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 592
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

ORIGINAL: Dirby

crazysavage.
I know you are not to fond of the DX3 .
what do you think of the Futaba 3PK with a spectrum modgual and spectrum rec?
thx Dirby.
I agree with taildrager on the quality of this system. The only reason I didnt buy it is that I am not good with menu screens but you cant get away from that any longer. I used my M8 from day one with out ever opening my owner's manual. I couldnt do that with the M11 or any other programmable sytem still available today.
Old 04-04-2006, 07:19 AM
  #290  
Dnell
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 344
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

One of the best menu I have used is in the KO EX-10 Helios. I don't like complicated menu systems either and just like crazysavage, I've not had to resort to the manual either.
Old 04-04-2006, 09:29 AM
  #291  
Dirby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: dothan, AL
Posts: 418
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

so from what i have read the Futaba 3pk is the one to get.
will it have all the whistles and bells i will ever need?
this will be interesting.
i have a dx3 and it is mated to the two rx i got with it.
now if i get the 3pk will i be able to mate the two rx that came with the dx3 with the 3pk ?
will they work?
what will happen if i turn both tx on at the same time?
thx Dirby
Old 04-04-2006, 12:00 PM
  #292  
taildraggerdave
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sun Valley, CA
Posts: 960
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

It is the last radio you will ever need. I race 1/5 scale road cars as well and if you go to any race, you will see 99% of the drivers using the 3PK. It even has an ABS setting that you can play with that will pulsate your brakes so they don't lock up. It has everything you will ever need. And, it really isn't that bad to program and understand.
Your 2 existing receivers will work as long as you stick with the normal spektrum and not the HRS spektrum unit. You will need to rebind the 2 receivers to your new 3PK/Spektrum transmitter and they will only respond to that Tx until you rebind them to something else.
Good luck, have fun.
Old 04-04-2006, 03:12 PM
  #293  
crazysavage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 592
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

ORIGINAL: taildraggerdave

It is the last radio you will ever need. I race 1/5 scale road cars as well and if you go to any race, you will see 99% of the drivers using the 3PK. It even has an ABS setting that you can play with that will pulsate your brakes so they don't lock up. It has everything you will ever need. And, it really isn't that bad to program and understand.
Your 2 existing receivers will work as long as you stick with the normal spektrum and not the HRS spektrum unit. You will need to rebind the 2 receivers to your new 3PK/Spektrum transmitter and they will only respond to that Tx until you rebind them to something else.
Good luck, have fun.
The 3PK, M11, and the Helios will be the last radios you will ever need. You have to feel them all and just pick one, you will not go wrong!
Old 04-04-2006, 09:23 PM
  #294  
Horde of Chaos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

ORIGINAL: crazysavage
I have to go to the track but I'll check the info and post the missing stuff later.
Have you found that missing info? from the magazine?

Thanks
Old 04-05-2006, 05:30 AM
  #295  
miswa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: kelowna, BC, CANADA
Posts: 258
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

does the crt kit comes with the power switch? im almost done with mine and i cant find a power switch with the kit. im assuming that i have to buy all the electronics for it coz i dont see any wires at all
Old 04-05-2006, 05:42 AM
  #296  
crazysavage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 592
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

ORIGINAL: Horde of Chaos

ORIGINAL: crazysavage
I have to go to the track but I'll check the info and post the missing stuff later.
Have you found that missing info? from the magazine?

Thanks
Click on the link from post #286, it's the same info.
Old 04-05-2006, 10:04 AM
  #297  
Dirby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: dothan, AL
Posts: 418
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

taildraggerdave.
is the HRS spectrum system out now?
i talked to my lhd and he said he wasn't aware of a HRS system
he said there was a pro system coming out but it wasn't available yet.
is there that much dufference between the two and what would be the cost?
thx Dirby
Old 04-05-2006, 11:49 AM
  #298  
taildraggerdave
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sun Valley, CA
Posts: 960
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

Not sure if it is out or not. Spektrum's site calls it the Pro Series, but I thought I read somewhere that you set your Tx to HRS output when you use the new faster Spektrum module. Here is the link to Spektrum if you don't have it.
[link]http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/Default.aspx?ProdID=SPM1011[/link]
Old 04-05-2006, 08:53 PM
  #299  
mayhem272
Senior Member
 
mayhem272's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 572
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread


ORIGINAL: miswa

does the crt kit comes with the power switch? im almost done with mine and i cant find a power switch with the kit. im assuming that i have to buy all the electronics for it coz i dont see any wires at all
im wonderin about that too
i have one on order so i guess ill have to find a wire kit with a switch
Old 04-06-2006, 12:58 AM
  #300  
Dirby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: dothan, AL
Posts: 418
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Official Jammin X1CRT Thread

taildragger dave.
i talked with amanda at horizon and she said the HRS spectrum systen is out now.
this will only work with the futaba 3pk radio no others will work.
she also stated that the regular spectrum rec will NOT work with this system
also she said the regular spectrum ran at 5.6ms and the hrs ran at 3 ms.
that is a difference of 2.6ms i don't know about you but i don't think i could tell the difference between 5.6 ms or 3.0 ms.this is only 2.6 ms.
the cost of the hrs modgule and rec is 199.99 andonly this can be used in the hrs system
if you had any other spectrum rec that wern't hrs they would not work at all.also you will have to get digital servo's to work with the hrs syste.
i have two spectrum rec that came with my dx3 and i am going to get the regular spectrum modgule so i can use them.what it all boils down to is how much money do you want to spend to go a little faster.
this hrs system is NOT the pro system that everyone is talking about this is for the futaba 3pk radio onley.
thx Dirby

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.